Indigo Tries Crystal Butt Plug!

7 out of 10

Would recommend for intermediate butt-players.

Crystal is a sub-set of NS Novelties. You can find the online link here.

You can BUY it from my friends at Wicked Butterfly.

This pairs well with a nice honey bourbon. Smooth and robust.

 

20161217_192008.jpg

I bought this butt plug largely due to the low price of ~$20. It seemed like a really great beginner piece, when I was jumping from my cheap jelly plug into other, body-safe materials. I perused the many, many options. I chose this one because the shape was simple, and the size seemed to be accessible. Seemed to be.

There was no label of size on the package (or if there was, I missed it). However, from what I just looked up, I have the SMALL size of this plug. It is about 1.25″ around and 2.5″ insertable. I will tell you this: This butt plug is NOT for beginners of butt play.

My booty may be a princess, but this butt plug needed a lot of work. My boyfriend kindly donated his time and gloved fingers to help me fit this in. It took a few different tries, with fingers scissored, and extra lube. After 8 months, and many sexy meet-ups involving this plug, I can say it was definitely worth it.

I love firm materials for all of my sex toys. My favorite dildos are glass, and this butt plug is no exception. This plug does not yield to my butt. It firmly keeps it’s shape, which granted, is the point of glass.

The shape of the plug is another solid choice. Looking at it, there is almost no texture. It seems like it would be really boring. The glass is smooth from top to bottom, only changing in width. It’s gently pointed for easy insertion, and it tapers to a narrow base, allowing it to sit comfortably in the anus. It feels really great going in, and then as the sphincter narrows back against the flared base, it sits really comfortably. The smoothness is a really great introduction to glass products.

I never forget that this plug is in, despite the regular, almost boring shape. The width feels great, and my boyfriend attests that it “feels fucking fantastic, like something rubbing the underside of my cock while I [have sex with] you.” It’s girth, plus the narrowing base makes it stay in place, even through regular intercourse.

There is one negative to this piece. The very base of the plug that sits on the outside of the sphincter is round and flat. It digs into both butt cheeks, and I find myself thinking “It feels like I’m sitting on a soda cap.” It makes me relish the toys I have that have crescent bases. As a result, I tend to not wear this toy when I’m just milling about the house. It’s exclusively a play toy for me.

This plug, though inexpensive, is perfect for my sex life. It also helped me work up to larger things, such as anal intercourse, and advanced butt plugs, which you will hear about in later reviews.

I recommend this plug for anyone who likes glass or firm silicone, but start with the small because a change in material can be really hard to muster for a “green” butt. (If your butt is ACTUALLY green, please go to the doctor.)

Leave a Reply

